Technical Equipment

With its state-of-the-art equipment, the European Robotic Institute is on par with international event venues and conference centers. The ability to view both da Vinci operating rooms in Full-HD at any time as well as the close proximity to the hospital and its operating rooms allows for a formerly seldom link between theory and practice.

The modern videoconference system (Polycom) makes is possible to switch to conferences around the world and to broadcast content from Gronau at any time. The Polycom format was chosen for its prevalence as the internationally recognized live broadcast standard.

Presentation equipment, such as daylight projector, flip chart, metaplan wall and free-of-charge w-lan are provided. The ERI conference room offers space for up to 25 attendees seated at conference tables and space for up to 40 attendees seated for video screening. The fireplace room offers additional space and can be used as an area to withdraw for breakout sessions and discussions. In the summer months, the garden area and its terrace are open to visitors.

Direkteinstieg

Technische Ausstattung

Das European Robotic Institute ist technisch so hochwertig ausgestattet, dass es sich ohne weiteres mit internationalen Veranstaltungs- und Kongresszentren messen kann. Die Möglichkeit jederzeit mit Full-HD in zwei der da Vinci Operationssäle zu schalten und die räumliche Nähe zum Krankenhaus bzw. auch zu den Operationssälen spiegelt eine bis dahin kaum da gewesene Verknüpfung zwischen Theorie und Praxis.

Die moderne Videokonferenzanlage (Polycom) ermöglicht es jederzeit sich weltweit zu Konferenzen hinzu zu schalten bzw. eigene Inhalte aus Gronau in diese Konferenzen zu übertragen. Der Polycom-Standard wurde gewählt, da er seit Jahren ein international anerkannter Liveübertragungsstandard ist.

Ausstattung der Präsentation wie Tageslichtbeamer, Flipshart, Metaplanwand und kostenloses Wlan sind selbstverständlich. Das ERI bietet einen Konferenzraum der für eine Konferenzbestuhlung bis 25 Personen ausreichend ist und bis zu 40 Personen in Kinobestuhlung fasst. Das Kaminzimmer bietet Raum und Rückzugsbereich für Breakout Sessions und Diskussionen. Im Sommer stehen die Gartenanlage bzw. die Terrasse den Besuchern offen.